Southwest New Brunswick Service Commission

Southwest New Brunswick Service Commission introduces curbside recycling to the region starting in September 2018!

The Southwest New Brunswick region includes Charlotte County and part of York County, including McAdam, Harvey, St. Stephen, St. Andrews, St. George, Blacks Harbour, Pennfield, Lepreau and all LSD's within our boundaries.

We provide solid waste services, planning, development and inspection services and are involved in community collaborative efforts in recreation, transportation, climate change adaptation and more.

2018 will see a complete overhaul of our recycling program, replacing the current community bin system with a curbside system. Residents will receive new mobile bins at no cost direct to homes.

See our new recycling website, for more information!


Thursday, May 23, 2019

Regular Board Meeting

Time:                6:00pm

Location: 5749 Route 3, Lawrence Station, NB

 There is now a new website for our Planning division available at