The Southwest New Brunswick Region includes most of Charlotte County and parts of York County. The region contains the municipalities of St. Stephen, Saint Andrews, Eastern Charlotte (including the former St. George & Blacks Harbour), Grand Manan, Campobello, Fundy Shores, and McAdam.

One of the greatest issues in many of the municipalities is a lack of quality and affordable rental housing. Not only does this cause issues for existing residents, it means that many of the otherwise thriving local businesses and industries struggle to attract and retain employees.

To address this growing issue, a working group has formed to research, strategize, and offer support to stakeholders so that more appropriate housing can be developed. The working group is made up of representatives from Horizon Health Community Development, Vibrant Communities Charlotte County, and the Harvey Area Housing Working Group with project management support from the Southwest New Brunswick Service Commission.

This site is intended to host information, statistics, and data to be used by municipalities, developers, non-profits, businesses, and residents and will be updated with new data and reports as they are available.

Community Fact Sheets